With the new Boards Updates feature, you can engage and update everyone on your board no matter where they are - in one simple click, and instantly improve your team's communication and alignment.
As a board owner or co-editor, this new feature enables you to send updates to everyone on your board. You can let them know about anything and everything including - new products, new training videos, new launches, best practices, new marketing campaigns and more!
As a board member, you’ll be notified if you receive an update on a board. You will see all the board updates in the ¨updates¨ section on the right hand side.
Learn how to send board updates to your board members (only board owners and co-editors can send board updates):
- Go to your board and click on the “create update” icon 💬 on the upper right side of the screen.
- Add text content (you will be able to add photos, and other types of media in the future) and a title (optional)
- Click post when you're ready
- Click post update to send the board update.
- All the board members will see your new update in the ¨updates¨ section on the right hand side. It will show a blue indication for a new update.
How to delete an update (Post creators, and only post creators, can delete an update):
- Go to your board and select the update you want to delete in the ¨updates¨ section on the right hand side.
- Click the 3 dots
- Click delete update
- Confirm that you want to delete the update
- Board members will no longer be able to see the update
Additionally, as a board member or owner you can see all the updates that your boards have by:
- Going to your board and clicking on the “create update” icon 💬 on the upper right side of the screen.
- All updates for your boards will appear
- You can select a specific update to view it in more detail